Yellow Jersey, the specialist cycling insurance brand, have become an Official Partner of the Mountain Trax – Vauxhall Cycling Team for the 2015 season. The new partnership will see the Yellow Jersey logo displayed prominently on the team’s clothing for all competitions, including the National Cyclocross Championships this weekend where Mark McGuire and Dylan Kerfoot-Robson will be vying for a first National Title of the Year.


Ben Thomas, Team Manager of Mountain Trax-Vauxhall, commented: “The team look forward to promoting Yellow Jersey Cycle Insurance. It’s an area in cycling that is sometimes overlooked and we hope we can help educate mountain bikers in the UK about the importance of mountain bike insurance.”

Ryan Georgiades, Yellow Jersey Managing Director, added: “At Yellow Jersey we take pride in our name, we are not only a leading insurer, we are mountain bikers and a part of the cycling community. That is why we’ve designed this specific insurance product for Mountain Bikes. So if you’re concerned about damage, theft or loss, Yellow Jersey mountain bike insurance has been specifically designed to keep you out on those trails.”


The insurance market can be a confusing place, however Yellow Jersey Cycle Insurance offer a straightforward solution to suit every cyclist, whatever your passion. With our mountain bike insurance, you’re covered at home, training, travelling or racing. You can also add road bikes or additional mountain bikes - we cover multiple bikes as standard

Since starting the business, we have looked for opportunities to demonstrate our unique mountain bike insurance product, and this partnership provides just that. We’re excited about supporting a local team and will be following their every success in 2015, hopefully starting this weekend.”

The Yellow Jersey logo will feature heavily on the new 2015 team kit and bring a flash of yellow to the red, white and black kit.


Follow the team on facebook:

2015 Mountain Trax – Vauxhall Cycling Team Rider Roster:

Mark McGuire (Junior), Dylan Kerfoot-Robson (Under 23 Elite), Isaac Pucci (Under 23 Elite), Ben Thomas (Senior Elite).